Visit our BETA site

Board of Directors

Staffan Bohman
Born 1949
B.Sc. (Economics)
Chairman of the Board since 2013

Chairman of Cibes Liftgroup, Näringslivets skattedelegation, Deputy Chairman of Rezidor Hotel Group and the Board of Trustees of SNS.

Board member of Atlas Copco, Vattenfall, Upplands Motor and The Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences (IVA)

Previous positions: Former CEO of Sapa, Gränges and DeLaval.

Fredrik Emilson

Group President and CEO

B.Sc. (Econ.)

Previous positions: President Business Area Automotive APAC, CEO of Höganäs (China) Co. Ltd, CEO of Höganäs Taiwan Ltd., CEO of Höganäs Korea Ltd., CEO of Pergo Europe and CEO of Trelleborg Waterproofing

Employed since 2010
Born 1969

Paul Schrotti
Born 1967
LL.M (Master of Laws)
Board member since 2018

Chairman of Becker Industrial Coatings AB. Board member of Lindéngruppen AB, Colart Group Holdings Ltd, Höganäs AB, Axel Johnson International AB and Senior Advisor to Keyhaven Capital Partners Ltd. 

Previous positions at Axel Johnson, EQT Partners, KPMG, Electrolux and IKEA

Kurt Jofs 
Born 1958
B.Sc. (Eng.)
Board member since 2013

Chairman Northern Hotel Holdings. Board member ASA Transport and Tieto Corp.

Previous positions: EVP Ericsson Group, Business unit Networks, CEO Segerström & Svensson, Linjebuss, ABB Ventilations Products and others.

Kerstin Konradsson
Born 1967
M.Sc. Engineering
Board member since 2016

CEO and President of Boliden Smelters

Previous positions: CEO Åkers Sweden AB, Head of Division Åkers Cast Rolls Europe and Asia, Various Manager positions with SSAB

Johanna Rosén
Born: 1975
PhD Materials Physics 
Board member since 2018

Professor in Material Physics at Linköping University

Previous positions: Associate and Assistant Professor in Materials/Thin Film Physics at Linköping University.

Kristian Sildeby

Kristian Sildeby
Born 1976
MSc (Econ.)
Board member since 2013

Chairman of Blasieholmen 54 Restaurang AB

Board member of Power Wind Partners, Sol Voltaics, Qunano, ELK Entertainment, Lindström & Göthberg Executive Development and Mathias Dahlgren Innovation.

Previous positions: Vice President, Head of Finance and Risk Management, Investor.

Erik Urnes

Erik Urnes
Born 1971
B.Eng. (Mechanical Engineering), MBA
Board member since 2009

CEO of Lindéngruppen AB, Chairman of Becker Industrial Coatings Holding AB and ColArt International Holdings Ltd. Board member of Lindéngruppen AB.

Previous positions: Strategy Consultant, Bain & Company, Investment Manager Browallia Ltd and Reuters Greenhouse Fund, CEO of ColArt International Holdings, CEO of AB Wilh. Becker.

Lars Wedenborn
Born 1958
MSc (Econ.)
Board member since 2013

Chairman of NASDAQ OMX Nordic Ltd. 
Board member of SKF, NASDAQ OMX Group Inc., Alecta, Grand Hotel, FAM, ELK Entertainment and H-Intressenter. Principal of the Swedish Heart-Lung Foundation and member of the Council, The Stockholm Chamber of Commerce.

Previous positions: Deputy Managing Director and CFO of Alfred Berg, Executive Vice President and CFO of Investor.

Karl-Henry Boo
Born 1959
Union representative on the Board of Directors
Board member since 1993.

Senior high school engineering.

Representative of the Unionen Trade union at Höganäs AB.

Tony Petersson
Born 1966
Union representative on the Board of Directors
Board member since 2006.

Chairman of IF Metall at Höganäs AB

Lisa Kjellén
Born 1978
B.Sc (Chemical engineering)
Employees representative on the Board of Directors
Deputy member since 2018

Board member of LIGHTer since 2017

Gary Paulsson

Gary Paulsson
Born 1965
Union representative on the Board of Directors
Deputy member since 2006.

Member of IF Metall at Höganäs AB

Press & Media